跳过功能区命令
跳转到主要内容

艺术与文化

 

从通过保存叹为观止的艺术作品来纪念过去,到培养青年对创造力的热情,费城电力公司为我们当地社区的艺术和文化提供动力。

富兰克林(Franklin)研究所

费城电力公司很自豪能够赞助富兰克林研究所的许多振奋人心的展览和特别项目,并与我们的社区分享我们对科学的热爱。我们的互动核心展览,“电力”,向孩子们介绍电力的力量,以及它将如何塑造我们的未来。另外,在 2016 年,我们赞助了两个激动人心的开幕式。第一个,机器人革命(Robot Revolution),探索机器人如何改变我们的生活、工作和娱乐方式。第二,侏罗纪世界:展览(Jurassic World: The Exhibition)让来访者身临恐龙居住的环境中,其中有令人难以置信的栩栩如生的电子动画制作的生物。

要了解更多信息或获取合作伙伴折扣,请访问富兰克林研究所

费城的非裔美国人博物馆

 

费城电力公司是费城非裔美国人博物馆 (AAMP) 的自豪的支持者,该博物馆是美国主要城市建立的第一个机构,旨在收集和保存记录非裔美国人和非洲侨民历史和文化的艺术品和手工艺品。PECO 赞助的核心展览,大胆的自由:费城非裔美国人从 1776 年到 1876 年的历史 ,获得了一致好评。费城电力公司还赞助 AAMP 的年度盛会,并为每年有数千人参观的开幕酒会、公共项目和展览提供支持。      

Brandywine River 博物馆

 
费城电力公司相信艺术是我们共同历史的窗口。费城电力公司很荣幸能够赞助感官星期六(Sensory Saturdays),这是专为患有自闭症谱系障碍和感官处理差异的儿童设立的日子。感知星期六(Sensory Saturdays)每年举办两次,旨在让这些个人及其家人参与到免费的动手艺术活动中来。对于有特殊需要的孩子的父母来说,这是一个与其他家庭建立联系的绝佳机会。
 
要了解更多信息,请访问 Brandywine River 博物馆

Barnes 基金会

 

费城电力公司致力于让每个人都更容易接触到艺术,包括那些我们还尚未影响到的社区。这就是我们很自豪能够在 Barnes 基金会提供费城电力公司免费 First Sundays 的原因。First Sundays 通过在每个月的第一个星期日提供免费票务和公共节目,帮助吸引新的和多样化的观众。大多数与会者都是第一次访问 Barnes,与其他社区结成的合作伙伴关系有助于更多人体验 Barnes 所提供的一切。

欲了解更多关于免费的 First Sundays 的信息,请访问 Barnes 基金会

© PECO Energy Company, 2022. 保留所有权利。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Arts & Culture

 

From honoring the past by preserving amazing works of art, to cultivating a passion for creativity in our youth, PECO powers the arts and culture in our local community.

Franklin Institute

PECO is proud to sponsor many exciting exhibits and special programs at The Franklin Institute, and to share our love of science with our community. Our interactive core exhibit, Electricity, teaches children about the power of electricity and how it will shape our future. Plus, in 2016, we sponsored two exciting openings. The first, Robot Revolution, explored how robots can change the way we live, work and play. The second, Jurassic World: The Exhibition, immersed visitors in a dinosaur-inhabited land featuring incredibly life-like animatronic creatures.

To learn more, or for partner discounts, visit The Franklin Institute.

The African American Museum in Philadelphia

 

PECO is a proud supporter of the African American Museum in Philadelphia (AAMP), the first institution built by a major U.S. city to collect and preserve art and artifacts that document the history and culture of African Americans and people of the African Diaspora. The PECO-sponsored core exhibit, Audacious Freedom: The History of African Americans in Philadelphia from 1776 to 1876, has received critical acclaim. PECO also sponsors AAMP's annual gala, and provides support for opening receptions, public programs and exhibitions that are visited by thousands annually.      

Brandywine River Museum

 
PECO believes art is a window to our shared past. PECO is proud to sponsor Sensory Saturdays, which are days designed exclusively for children with Autism Spectrum Disorders and sensory processing differences. Sensory Saturdays are held twice a year with adapted activities designed to engage these individuals and their families in free, hands-on art activities. This is a wonderful opportunity for parents of children with special needs to connect with other families.
 
To learn more, visit Brandywine River Museum.

The Barnes Foundation

 

PECO is committed to making art more accessible to everyone, including our underrepresented communities. That's why we're proud to offer PECO Free First Sundays at The Barnes Foundation. First Sundays help engage new and diverse audiences through complimentary ticketing and public programming on the first Sunday of each month. Most attendees are visiting the Barnes for the first time, and additional community partnerships help even more people experience all the Barnes has to offer.

To learn more about Free First Sundays, visit The Barnes Foundation.

© PECO Energy Company, 2018. All Rights Reserved.