跳过功能区命令
跳转到主要内容

职业培训

 

应急响应培训

在费城电力公司,我们 2,600 名员工中的每一位都致力于为我们的客户提供安全可靠的电力和天然气服务。此外,我们致力于保护我们的员工,以及我们所服务的社区的安全。我们感谢当地应急响应人员每天在我们服务的社区,以及我们所有人生活和工作的地方所做的贡献。

费城电力公司消防学院拥有 4.8 英亩的培训设施,供费城电力公司员工和区域应急服务人员使用。该设施提供有关消防技术、消防安全和火灾调查的课程。该课程旨在帮助消防员和其他应急服务人员识别可能是电气火灾或由天然气引发的火灾、安全灭火所需的技术、以及如何应对天然气或电气的紧急情况。该学院已经运营了 40 多年,接待了来自超过 3,400 家地区公司的数万名消防员,包括费城和几乎每个当地社区,以及几家当地公司的员工。​​​

注册参加费城电力公司消防学院的周末、白天和晚上培训课程,这些课程对我们服务范围内的所有消防公司开放。

在此注册


天然气劳动力发展计划

费城电力公司与劳动力和经济开发大学联盟(Collegiate Consortium for Workforce and Economic Development)(地区社区学院网络 )合作开展了一项新的培训计划,该计划提供天然气行业入门级工作的基本技能的培训。新计划的课程是与费城电力公司和其他天然气业界同行合作开发的。据宾夕法尼亚州劳工与工业部(PA Department of Labor & Industry)称,预计未来几年内,将需要更多熟练的天然气工人来完成该地区天然气输送管道的维修和更换工作。

点击此处了解有关该计划的更多信息。

© PECO Energy Company, 2022. 保留所有权利。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Career Training

 

Emergency Responder Training

At PECO, every one of our 2,600 employees is dedicated to providing safe and reliable electric and natural gas service to our customers. Additionally, we are committed to the safety of our employees and the communities we serve. We are thankful for the work our local emergency responders do every day in the communities we serve and where we all live and work.

The PECO Fire Academy is a 4.8 acre training facility for PECO employees and regional emergency services personnel. The facility provides a course on firefighting techniques, fire safety, and fire investigations. The course is designed to help firefighters, and other emergency services personnel, identify fires that may be electrical in nature or fed by natural gas, what techniques are necessary to safely extinguish fires, and how to respond to natural gas or electrical emergencies. The academy has operated for more than 40 years and has hosted tens of thousands of firefighters from more than 3,400 area companies, including Philadelphia and virtually every local community, as well as employees of several local companies. ​

​Enroll in the PECO Fire Academy for weekend, daytime and evening training sessions that are open to all fire companies in our service territory.

Enroll Here


Natural Gas Workforce Development Program

PECO has partnered with the Collegiate Consortium for Workforce and Economic Development, a network of area community colleges, on a new training program to develop the fundamental skills for entry-level work in the natural gas industry. The curriculum for the new program was developed in partnership with PECO and other natural gas industry counterparts. More skilled natural gas workers are expected to be needed to complete repair and replacement of natural gas distribution pipelines in the region during the next several years, according to the PA Department of Labor & Industry.

Click her​e to learn more about the program.​
© PECO Energy Company, 2017. All Rights Reserved.