跳过功能区命令
跳转到主要内容

请您在挖掘之前致电 811

地面下方是一个复杂的管道和电线网络,提供电力、天然气、通信、水、污水和其他公用事业等关键服务。不安全的挖掘可能会损坏设备。如果您打算在任何地方挖掘(从大型建筑作业到家庭项目),请您在挖掘之前致电 811 以明智的方式进行挖掘。这是帮助您安全挖掘,并避免损坏关键公用设施的第一步。

请致电 811 

宾夕法尼亚 One-Call:811

在宾夕法尼亚州的任何地方均可拨打电话 811。您在家中、社区或工作场所挖掘之前,请先标记公用设施线路。

注意安全

您看不到的地下设施可能会伤到您。在您挖掘之前,按照法律要求,您至少需要在计划挖掘之前三天致电宾夕法尼亚 One-Call 811。他们将帮助您定位燃气、电力和其他地下公用设施的线路。无论您是植树、建栅栏还是打地基,用铲子或其他挖掘设备接触线路都会损坏电力线,并造成伤害甚至更严重的后果。

永远不要假设您对地下铺设的线路了如指掌。在全国范围内,三分之一的地下公用设施损坏是由于未拨打 811 进行挖掘所造成。

更安全挖掘的步骤

请致电。 811 是一个简单免费的电话,将向所有相关的公用设施公司告知您即将进行的挖掘。

提供事先通知。 至少在挖掘之前三个完整的工作日(但不超过十天)联系 811,以确保对公用设施管线进行正确标记。

提供您的项目信息。 当您致电时,811 的代表会询问您的挖掘项目所在位置和大概情况。

允许公用事业公司标记地下线路。 811 将通知 PECO 和其他受影响的公用事业公司,然后他们将派送专业定位器到挖掘现场,以标记任何地下线路的确切位置。

了解位置标记。 每种类型的埋地设施都有自己的颜色代码。标记可以涂上颜色或用旗帜定位。

颜色公用设施类型
红色电气、电缆、管道、照明电缆
黄色天然气、燃油、蒸汽、石油
橙色通讯、电话、电缆、光纤
蓝色
绿色污水
紫色再生水
白色建议挖掘
粉色​临时测量标注

小心挖掘。 正确标记线路后,用铲子在标记区域周围小心地进行人工挖掘。还要考虑设计您的项目,以避免在地下设施附近进行挖掘。切勿在标记或裸露的管道或电线附近使用机械化设备。请记住,公用设施标记不会指示深度,沉降地面、侵蚀和其他因素会导致管道和电线的位置随着时间的推移而变化。

了解法律

宾夕法尼亚州法案 38 ( 1991 ) 要求挖掘者、设计人员或任何准备在联邦任何地方进行扰动地表作业的人,发出相关通知。宾夕法尼亚州法案 38 ( 1991 ) 要求挖掘者至少提前三个工作日且不超过 10 个工作日通知即将进行的以下作业:挖掘、钻孔、爆破、螺旋钻、钻孔、坡度、沟槽或在施工阶段拆除。设计人员在参与设计阶段后,必须至少提前 10 个工作日且不超过 90 个工作日进行通知。这两种情况适用于整个联邦。

开发商或指定代表(例如挖掘承包商)负责获得宾夕法尼亚州 One Call System (POCS) 要求的所有必要许可、标记和其他通知。在宾夕法尼亚州,请致电:811。在州外,请致电:412 - 323 - 7100。如果您要拆除建筑物并且需要 PECO 拆除电力或燃气设施,请致电 811 拆除请求。

我们随时为您提供帮助

费城电力公司致力于提供教育和帮助。损害预防团队致力于为客户和挖掘者提供有关 PECO 地下燃气和电线周围安全挖掘的教育和帮助。安全挖掘人人有责。我们有办公室和现场人员来协助您,解决与我们服务区域内的挖掘活动相关的所有问题。我们与 PA One Call 和我们的定位供应商 STS, Inc. 密切合作,让您能够访问所需的资源,以确保在开始挖掘之前,对您的作业现场进行正确标记。

 内容编辑器

让费城电力公司保障您的工作场所安全

更多信息

© PECO Energy Company, 2022. 保留所有权利。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Call 811 Before You Dig

​Located underground is a complex network of pipes and wires for critical services such as electricity, natural gas, communications, water, sewage and other utilities. Unsafe digging can damage equipment. If you plan to dig anywhere – from large construction jobs to home projects – smart digging means calling 811 before each job. This is the first step in helping you to dig safely and avoid damaging critical utilities.

call 811 

Pennsylvania One-Call: 811

Anywhere within the state of Pennsylvania call 811. Have utility lines marked before you dig - at home, in your neighborhood, at work.

Be Safe

What you don't see underground can hurt you. Before you dig, you are required by law to call Pennsylvania One-Call at 811 a minimum of three days before you plan to dig. They will help you to locate gas, electric and other underground utility lines. Whether you are planting a tree, building a fence or laying a foundation, contacting a line with a shovel or other digging device can damage power lines–and cause injury or worse.

Never assume you know what is below. Nationwide, one out of every three damages to underground utilities is the result of digging without calling 811.

Steps to Safer Digging

Make the call. One free, simple phone call to 811 will notify all appropriate utility companies of your intent to dig.

Provide advance notice. Contact 811 at least three full business days (but no more than ten days) prior to digging to ensure utility lines are properly marked.

Provide your project info. When you call, a representative from 811 will ask for the location and description of your digging project.

Allow utilities to mark underground lines. 811 will notify PECO and other affected utilities that will then send professional locators to the dig site to mark the exact location of any underground lines.

Understand the location marks. Each type of buried utility has its own color code.  Marks may be painted or located with flags.

ColorUtility Type
RedElectric, Cables, Conduit, Lighting Cables
YellowNatural Gas, Oil, Steam, Petroleum
​Orange​Communication, Phone, Cable, Fiber Optic
Blue​Water
​Green​Sewer
Purple​Reclaimed Water
​White​Proposed Excavation
Pink​Temporary Survey Marking

Dig Carefully. Once lines have been properly marked, carefully hand dig with a shovel around the marked areas. Also consider designing your project to avoid digging close to the underground facilities.  Never use mechanized equipment near marks or exposed pipes or wires.  Remember that utility marks will not indicate depth, and settling ground, erosion and other factors cause the location of pipes and wires to change over time.

Know the Law

Pennsylvania Act 38 (1991) requires notification by excavators, designers, or any person preparing to disturb the earth's surface anywhere in the Commonwealth. Pennsylvania Act 38 (1991) requires no less than three working days notice and no more than 10 working days notice from excavators who are about to: dig, drill, blast, auger, bore, grade, trench or demolish when in the construction phase. A designer is required to give no less than 10 working days and no more than 90 working days notice when engaged in the design phase. Both of these conditions involve the entire Commonwealth.

The developer or designated representatives (e.g., excavating contractor) are responsible for obtaining all necessary clearances, markings, and other notifications required by the Pennsylvania One Call System (POCS). In Pennsylvania, call: 811. Out-of-State, call: 412-323-7100. If you are demolishing a building and you need PECO to remove electric or gas facilities, call  811 Demolition Requests.

We're Here to Help

PECO is dedicated to providing education and assistance. Damage Prevention Group is dedicated to providing education and assistance to customers and excavators regarding safe excavation around PECO underground gas and electric lines. Safe digging is everyone's responsibility. We provide both office and field personnel to assist you with all issues related to excavation activities throughout our service territory. Our close partnership with PA One Call and our locating vendor, STS, Inc., gives you access to the resources you need to ensure your job site is properly marked before you start to dig.

 Content Editor

Let PECO make your work site safe

MORE

© PECO Energy Company, 2017. All Rights Reserved.