跳过功能区命令
跳转到主要内容

冒名顶替者和骗局

拒绝受骗

费城电力公司发现有越来越多的人打电话给费城电力公司的客户,谎称他们的电力或燃气服务将被切断,除非立即付款。这些诈骗者使用诸如“欺骗”之类的手段来操纵您手机上显示的来电电话号码,使其看起来像是费城电力公司的电话号码。诈骗者试图从客户那里获取个人信息,包括他们的帐户或账单信息,以及通过要求客户使用特定的支付方式(例如预付信用卡或比特币)来避免切断他们的服务,从而获取经济利益。 

 


请记住

  • 不要向骗子付款:费城电力公司代表绝不会打电话要求您以现金或预付信用卡方式支付账单。

  • 验证您的账单:检查您打印的账单,或者登录 PECO.com 或费城电力公司移动应用程序,并检查您的帐户状态、余额、付款和任何供应商信息。

  • 保护您自己:千万不要给您不认识的人开门。通过窗口要求出示有照片的公司 ID 徽章 - 所有费城电力公司员工和承包商都携带有显示其姓名、照片和身份证号的公司 ID 徽章,但不要被假徽章所迷惑。

  • 保护帐户信息:不要将您的费城电力公司帐户信息或您的费城电力公司账单提供给任何人。真正的费城电力公司代表在打电话时,会有他们需要的帐户信息。

  • 积极主动:如果来电或来电者可疑,请挂断电话并直接拨打 1-800-494-4000 与费城电力公司代表交谈。这种主动措施有助于客户确信他们正在与费城电力公司交谈。 

举报诈骗行为

  • 向警方报告可疑活动

  • 通过电话:1-800-494-4000

    代表工作时间:周一至周五上午 7 点至下午 7 点。最佳通话时间

    现场服务: PECO 客户解决方案中心

    上午 8:30 至下午 5
    2301 Market St.
    Philadelphia, PA 19103

报告身份盗用

如果您认为您的身份被盗,并且以您的名义开设了费城电力公司帐户,您可以就该欺诈活动提出索赔。有关如何报告身份盗用,请参阅此处的信息。

 内容编辑器

初学者指南:保护自己免受费城电力公司诈骗的影响

© PECO Energy Company, 2022. 保留所有权利。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Imposters and Scams

​​​Don’t Get Scammed

PECO has seen an increase in reports of individuals calling PECO customers and falsely claiming their electric or gas service will be disconnected unless payment is made immediately. These scammers use tactics such as “spoofing” to manipulate the Caller ID phone number displayed on your phone so that it appears to be a PECO phone number. Scammers attempt to gain personal information from customers including their account or billing information, as well as financial gains by demanding customers use a specific form of payment, such as a prepaid credit card or bitcoins, to avoid having their service turned off. 

 


Remember

  • Do not pay scammers: PECO representatives will never call you for bill payment in cash or a prepaid credit card.

  • Verify your bill: Check your printed bill or log on to PECO.com or the PECO mobile app and check your account status, balances, payments, and any supplier information.

  • Protect yourself: Never open your door to someone you do not recognize. Ask for a photo ID through a window - All PECO employees and contractors carry company ID badges displaying their name, photograph and identification number, but don't fall for a fake badge.

  • Protect account information: Do not provide your PECO account information or your PECO bill to anyone. A real PECO representative will have the account information they need when they call.

  • Be proactive: If a call or caller seems suspicious, hang up and call PECO directly at 1-800-494-4000 to speak with a PECO representative. This proactive action helps customers be confident that they are speaking with PECO. 

Report Scams

  • Report suspicious activities to the police

  • By Phone: 1-800-494-4000

    Representatives are available 7 a.m. to 7 p.m., Monday through Friday. Best Times to Call

    In Person: PECO Customer Solution Center

    8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
    2301 Market St.
    Philadelphia, PA 19103

Report Identity Theft

If you believe your identity has been stolen and a PECO account has been opened in your name, you may make a claim regarding the fraudulent activity. See the information that is located here for how to report identity theft.

 Content Editor

Beginner's Guide: Protect Yourself from PECO Scams

© PECO Energy Company, 2021. All Rights Reserved.