跳过功能区命令
跳转到主要内容

日常维护提高可靠性

树木和其他植被是造成大约 20-30% 电力服务中断的主要因素。预防性修剪有助于保持树木和电线之间的安全距离。线路清理工作完成的区域停电次数减少,电力可靠性显着提高。

我们的植被管理人员接受过适当的树木修剪技术培训,并会考虑树木的种类、生长速度和与高架线相关的位置、树木的整体健康状况、场地条件、以及在开始任何修整项目之前的监管要求。

 

安全第一!

在电线附近修剪树木是危险的。费城电力公司的承包商经过专门培训,可以在靠近电导体的地方工作。如果您需要有关树木和植被的帮助,请提交服务请求(Service R​equest)。请参阅树木修剪(Tree Trimming),以了解更多信息。

通行权维护

费城电力公司维护两种不同类型的电力通行权。传输通行权将电力从发电站输送到变电站;配电通行权将电力从变电站输送到客户。

 

配电通行权维护

定期维护

费城电力公司定期对树木和植被进行维护。这些周期为五年。费城电力公司还在一些特别快速生长树木,或者存在可能导致电力服务中断的其他问题的地区进行周期内工作。

标准和修剪技术

费城电力公司使用的树修剪类型称为定向修剪。此方法旨在促使树木远离电线生长,并已被采纳为国家标准(ANSI A300,第 1 部分)和国际树木学会作为最佳管理实践(International Society of Arboriculture as a Best Management Practice)。在确定需要修剪程度时,定向剪枝考虑到了每棵树的特征。我们承包商进行树木修剪的净空是根据每棵树的生长速度、成熟的大小和形状,树木相对于电线的位置,公用设施的类型以及五年的周期长度而定的。

 

如上所示,定向修剪引导树木远离电线生长。

费城电力公司不会对树木进行“修顶”或“圆树”。这种方法可能会导致新芽的快速生长,这些新芽会直接长回电线中。要了解有关避免和减少树木和公用设施有所冲突的更多信息,请访问国际树木栽培学会(International Society of Arboriculture)植树节基金会(Arbor Day Foundation)网站

电力传输通行权维护

传输通行权

为生活供电始于将高压电力从发电站输送到变电站,变电站将电压“降低”到可以分配到您家中的水平。传输通行权 (ROW) 通常由用于远距离传输高压电力的大型钢杆或塔式结构标识。费城电力公司拥有或拥有在我们服务区域内的传输 ROW 中执行植被管理的明确产权,并使用称为综合植被管理的技术。通行权为鸟类和动物提供了栖息地,这在宾夕法尼亚州东南部变得罕见。

联邦授权

联邦标准要求公用事业有一个传输植被管理计划,以防止传输系统中断。北美电力可靠性公司(North American Electric Reliability Corporation,NERC.com)严格执行这些标准。联邦能源管理委员会(Federal Energy Regulatory Commission,FERC)制定了电力公司必须满足的具体指导方针和要求。访问 FERC 网站了解更多信息。

可接受的植被

费城电力公司不维护传输通行权中的树木;不相容或高大的树木会被移除。

在电力传输路权中种植除草以外的任何东西之前,您必须联系费城电力公司。费城电力公司鼓励在 ROW 的铁丝网和地区边界种植原生草原草和花卉。

 内容编辑器

将我们的能量投入到环境中

更多  

斑衣蜡蝉

斑衣蜡蝉昆虫

费城电力公司正在努力阻止斑衣蜡蝉的迁移。查看计划信息 (pdf)。

翡翠灰螟

费城电力公司正在努力维护受翡翠灰螟甲虫影响的树木。查看计划信息 (pdf)。

© PECO Energy Company, 2022. 保留所有权利。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Routine Maintenance Improves Reliability

​​​​​​​Trees and other vegetation are key contributors to approximately 20-30% of all electric service interruptions. Preventive pruning helps keep trees and power lines a safe distance apart. Areas where line clearance work is completed experience fewer outages and a significant improvement in electric reliability.

Our vegetation management crews are trained in proper arboricultural pruning techniques which meet the standards set by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). These techniques take into account the species and location of the tree in relation to the overhead wires as well as the overall health of the tree.

 

Safety First!

Trimming trees near power lines is dangerous. PECO’s contractors are specially trained to work in close proximity to electrical conductors. If you require assistance with trees and vegetation, please submit a Service R​equest. Please see Tree Trimming for additional information.​

Right-of-Way Maintenance

PECO maintains two distinct types of electric rights-of-way. Electric transmission rights-of-way carry power from power generation stations to substations; electric distribution rights-of-way carry power from substations to customers.

 

Electric Distribution Right-of-Way Maintenance

Scheduled Maintenance

PECO performs routine tree and vegetation maintenance on regular cycles. These cycles are five years in length. PECO also performs some mid-cycle work where trees are especially fast growing, or there are other problems that may result in interruptions to electric service.

Standards and Pruning Technique

The type of tree pruning used by PECO is called directional pruning. This method is designed to encourage the tree to grow away from the electric lines and has been adopted as a national standard (ANSI A300, Part 1) and the International Society of Arboriculture as a Best Management Practice. Directional pruning takes characteristics of each tree into consideration when determining the extent of pruning needed. The pruning clearances to which we hold our contractors are based on the growth rate and mature size and shape of each tree, the location of the tree in relation to the power line, the type of utility facility, and a cycle length of five years.

 

Shown above, directional pruning guides the growth of the tree away from the wires.

PECO does not practice "topping” or “rounding over” of trees. That method can cause a flush of fast growing sprouts that grow directly back into the wires. To learn more about avoiding and reducing tree and utility conflicts, visit the International Society of Arboriculture and the Arbor Day Foundation website.

Electric Transmission Right-of-Way Maintenance

Transmission Right-of-Ways

Powering lives begins with a journey that transports high-voltage electricity from power generation stations, to substations that “step down” the voltage to a level that can be distributed to your home.

Transmission rights-of-way (ROW) are typically identified by large steel poles or tower structures that are used to transport high-voltage electricity across large distances. PECO owns or has express property rights to perform vegetation management in transmission ROWs in our service territory and uses a technique called integrated vegetation management. The rights-of-way provide habitat for birds and animals that is otherwise becoming rare in southeast Pennsylvania.

Federal Mandates

Federal standards mandate that utilities have a transmission vegetation management program to prevent widespread outages on the transmission system. The North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC.com) strictly enforces these standards. The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) has specific guidelines and requirements that electric utilities must meet. Visit the FERC website for more information.

Acceptable Vegetation

PECO does not maintain trees in electric transmission rights-of-way; incompatible or tall growing trees are removed.

​It is recommended that you contact PECO before planting anything other than grass in an electric transmission right-of-way. PECO encourages the establishment of native prairie grasses and flowers in a ROW's Wire and Border Zones.

 Content Editor

Putting our energy into the environment

MORE 

© PECO Energy Company, 2017. All Rights Reserved.