跳过功能区命令
跳转到主要内容

压缩天然气车辆

用天然气为车队提供动力比起汽油和柴油燃料来说要便宜。天然气成本平均比传统柴油低二分之一。据美国能源信息署(Energy Information Agency)报告,在能源当量的基础上,天然气的平均成本比柴油低 42%,预计到 2035 年将低 50%。

除了节省成本外,使用天然气的车辆比普通的无铅汽油或柴油燃料车辆产生的温室气体排放更少。压缩天然气车辆(CNG Vehicles)每加仑仅排放 13.6 磅二氧化碳,而汽油每加仑排放 19.36 磅二氧化碳。

天然气汽车也减少了对外国石油的依赖。虽然美国进口的石油占其使用的 60% 以上,但美国使用的天然气中有 98% 产自北美。美国在发现和生产嵌在岩石中的天然气方面处于领先地位,其中大部分就在宾夕法尼亚州。

宾夕法尼亚州环境保护部(Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection)推出了一个新的天然气汽车网站。本网站包含有价值信息的链接,以及对潜在天然气汽车项目的调查。立即访问,以获取有关天然气车辆的重要信息。

福利

当您考虑为您的车辆转换为压缩天然气(CNG) 时,请牢记以下重要信息。

确保附近有当地的压缩天然气加油站。费城电力公司经营着几个向公众开放的压缩天然气加气站。要在当地和全国范围内这些加气站以及其他公共压缩天然气加气站,请访问美国能源部(U.S. Department of Energy)的网站

许多汽车制造商正在扩大新压缩天然气车型的供应,主要是在卡车和货车类别中。联系当地经销商,了解更多关于压缩天然气车辆的信息。如果您不想购买新的压缩天然气车辆,也有几家公司可以专门将车辆改装为使用压缩天然气运行。要了解有关压缩天然气车辆改装的更多信息,请访问天然气汽车协会(Natural Gas Vehicle Association,NGVA)网站。

购买或改装车队车辆和安装加油设备也可能有资格获得税收抵免和其他奖励措施。要了解有关这些好处的更多信息,请访问天然气汽车协会网站。

车队运营

通过将车辆转换为压缩天然气,车队可以显着降低燃料成本并获得巨大收益。如果您想了解更多关于将您的车队转换为压缩天然气的信息,请发送电子邮件至费城电力公司。​

© PECO Energy Company, 2022. 保留所有权利。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Compressed Natural Gas Vehicles

Powering fleet vehicles with natural gas is less expensive than gasoline and diesel fuel. Natural gas costs, on average, one-half less than conventional diesel. The U.S. Energy Information Agency reports that natural gas, on average, costs 42 percent less than diesel fuel on an energy equivalent basis and is expected to cost 50 percent less by 2035.

In addition to cost savings, vehicles running on natural gas produce less greenhouse gas emissions than regular unleaded gas or diesel fueled vehicles. CNG vehicles emit only 13.6 pounds of CO2 per gallon compared to gasoline at 19.36 pounds of CO2 per gallon.

Natural gas vehicles also decrease dependence on foreign oil. While the United States imports more than 60 percent of the oil it uses, 98 percent of the natural gas used in the U.S. is produced in North America. And the U.S. is leading the way in discovering and producing natural gas embedded in rock – much of it right here in Pennsylvania.

The Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection has launched a new, natural gas vehicle website. This website contains links to valuable information and a survey for prospective natural gas vehicle projects. Visit today for important information on natural gas vehicles.

Benefits

As you consider conversion to CNG for your vehicles keep the following important information in mind.

Make sure there is a local CNG fueling station nearby. PECO operates several CNG fueling stations that are open to the public. To locate these stations, and other public CNG fueling stations locally and throughout the country, visit the U.S. Department of Energy’s site.

Many vehicle manufacturers are expanding availability of new CNG models, mostly in the truck and van categories. Contact a local dealership to find out more about CNG vehicles. If you do not want to purchase a new CNG vehicle, there also are several companies that specialize in converting vehicles to run on CNG. To learn more about CNG vehicle conversion, visit the Natural Gas Vehicle Association (NGVA) site.

Purchasing or converting fleet vehicles and installing refueling equipment may also qualify for tax credits and other incentives. To find out more about these benefits visit the N​GVA site.

Fleet Operations

​​Fleets can dramatically reduce fuel cost and see tremendous benefits by converting vehicles to CNG. If you would like more information about converting your fleet to CNG, please e-mail PECO.​

© PECO Energy Company, 2017. All Rights Reserved.