跳过功能区命令
跳转到主要内容

费城电力公司天然气可靠性项目

Reliab Station Option 1.jpg

确保 Delaware 县的天然气服务安全可靠

在费城电力公司,我们一直在评估我们的基础设施,以满足宾夕法尼亚州东南部部分地区的 534,000 家天然气客户不断增长的需求,从而提供安全可靠的服务。为此,我们通过检查、维护和安装新的天然气管线和服务线路来不断维护系统,以将天然气带给更多的客户。

随着越来越多的居民迁入该地区并寻求费城电力公司的天然气服务,适当的规划也是满足我们地区当前需求和预计增长的关键。这是我们制定长期基础设施计划,以满足客户当前和未来需求的关键一步。

费城电力公司已着手开展一个项目,以确保我们能够继续以最低的成本向特拉华县的客户可靠地输送天然气。该项目包括在 Marple Township 安装超过 11 英里的新天然气总线和一个可靠性站点,以将天然气从我们位于西康舍霍肯的设施输送到我们整个县的配送系统。


关于 Marple Township 的项目

在 6 月 2020 日,费城电力公司开始在 Marple Township 安装大约两英里的新天然气总管线。大部分主要安装工作已于 12 月 2021 日完成,还剩下一小部分工作。项目路线见下方地图。

作为天然气可靠性项目的一部分,我们还将在 Marple Township 安装一个天然气可靠性站点,这将使费城电力公司能够通过 11.5 英里的新天然气总管线将更多天然气输送到最需要天然气的 Marple Township 和特拉华县。该站点将成为加强该地区天然气供应的接收点,并将确保费城电力公司能够继续提供安全可靠的天然气,以满足我们服务的客户和社区不断增长的需求。

费城电力公司预计未来十年特拉华县的天然气使用量将增加 20%,而 Marple Township 的天然气使用量将增加 10%。如果没有这个项目,该地区的天然气系统将受到限制,导致天然气供应和压力不足,无法帮助客户在一年中最冷的日子里运行他们的设备,如锅炉。受约束的系统将限制新客户连接到系统,如果项目未完成,现有客户将无法增加额外的负载,例如天然气发电机或天然气壁炉。




了解有关可靠性站点的更多信息

查看我们的交互式 PDF,了解有关我们可靠性站点的结构、安全功能和设计的更多信息。



常见问题

可靠性站点是实验设施吗?

天然气可靠性站点并非实验性设施。费城电力公司在我们的版图中拥有 28 个天然气门站以及其他天然气设施和设备,并且我们继续保持稳健的安全记录。这其中许多设施比拟建的天然气可靠性站点更大、更复杂。这些设施位于城市,以及更多的住宅和农村地区。我们将在此设施中使用的所有设备都是费城电力公司已经在系统上拥有的,并且有多年使用经验的所有组件。此项目略有不同,费城电力公司将拥有进出此设施的所有天然气,并且不会在可靠性站点添加任何气味。费城电力公司对安全的承诺不会动摇。

可靠性站点安全吗?

安全始终是费城电力公司的首要任务。就如我们所有的设施和项目,我们采取了多项安全措施。此设施受到 24/7 监控,以确保安全运行,使我们在紧急情况下能够远程关闭站点。天然气探测器将在现场监测天然气泄漏或问题的任何迹象,如检测到,可远程关闭该站点,以确保我们客户和社区的安全。

 
几十年来,费城电力公司一直在成功运营这样的站点,并坚定不移地致力于安全。自 2014 年起,我们每年都被美国天然气协会(American Gas Association,AGA)公认为事故预防的业界领导者(Industry Leader in Accident Prevention),我们对安全的承诺不会动摇。

为什么现在进行这个项目? 

费城电力公司预计未来十年特拉华县的天然气使用量将增加 20%,而 Marple Township 的天然气使用量将增加 10%。如果没有这个项目,此地区的天然气系统将受到限制,导致现有客户在一年中最冷的日子出现可靠性问题,并限制新客户到系统的连接。如果项目未完成,客户也将无法添加其他的负载,例如天燃气发电机或天燃气壁炉。  

其他常见问题和项目信息:NGR Marple 常见问题


项目时间

费城电力公司致力于让当地居民了解我们的工作。在项目开始之前,我们已经与乡镇和附近的居民取得联系,以确保他们了解我们的计划,并就其任何问题或疑虑进行回答。我们将继续为居民更新此项目的情况,并期待与社区合作,听取反馈。


August 2022

  • Through our collaborative efforts with Marple Township, with each party preserving its legal rights, PECO will move forward to complete necessary natural gas main installation work and testing of the main for the proposed natural gas reliability project. No other work on the project will be conducted on site prior to determination by the Commonwealth Court. 
  • During the next few weeks, General Asphalt Paving, a qualified PECO contractor, will complete the main installation work under a PennDot Highway Occupancy Permit. Crews will work Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. As we begin work, lane closures will be clearly marked following state and local regulations. 
  • Following the completion of the main installation work on Sproul Road, we will conduct a pressure test by running water through the 11.5 miles of newly installed main from West Conshohocken to Marple Township. Testing is expected to take six to eight weeks. There will be equipment on the property while testing occurs. As with all our projects, we have multiple safety measures in place and will comply with all applicable laws and regulations.


5 月2022 日

  • 我们的天然气可靠性站点对于满足我们在 Marple Township 和整个特拉华县的客户对安全、可靠、平价的洁净天然气日益增长的需要和需求至关重要。因此,我们在该处物业工作的初始阶段已经开始。我们希望在接下来的几周内有合格的费城电力公司承包商在现场完成环境修复工作。我们将继续致力于成为 Marple Township 居民负责任的邻居,并将在我们推进工作的过程中继续向社区通报情况。


3 月 2022 日

  • 在 3 月 10 日,宾夕法尼亚州公用事业委员会(PUC)裁定,天然气可靠性站点的位置对于持续提供安全、可靠、平价和清洁的天然气,以及满足我们在 Marple Township 和整个特拉华县的客户不断增长的能源需求是必要的。因此,PUC 裁定该设施可以在我们最初提议的位置建造。


1 月 2022 日

  • Marple Township 居民收到了第 9 期的 Marple 新闻通讯双月刊。
  • 在 2022 年 1 月 4 日,民事法院准予暂悬此案;“暂悬”是指案件目前暂缓,并暂停与 Marple Township 分区听证委员会的听证会安排。


12 月 2021 日 

  • 在 2021 年 12 月 7 日,费城电力公司收到了 PUC 行政法法官的有利初步裁决。PUC 委员现在将审查初步裁决,并在 2022 年对该案作出最终裁决。 


11 月 2021 日 

  • Marple Township residents received the eight edition of the Marple bi-monthly newsletter.


9 月 2021 日 

  • Marple Township 居民收到了第 7 期的 Marple 新闻通讯双月刊。


7 月 2021 日 

  • Marple Township 居民收到了第 6 期的 Marple 新闻通讯双月刊。


5 月2021 日 


4 月2021 日

  • Marple Township 居民收到了 Marple 双月刊第四版。
  • 4 月 10 日还举办了一次虚拟开放日,供 Marple 居民分享此项目的最新进展,并回答居民对此项目的任何问题。
    • 根据住宅和社区领导对场地外观、交通安全和噪音的反馈,费城电力公司提出了有助于解决这些问题的描绘再现,宣布商业区的开发入驻,并就邻里认同感进行沟通。
    • 三个新的设计选项:建议/草案可靠性站点渲染

2021 年 2 月 26 日

  • 费城电力公司的天然气配送系统帮助我们的住宅客户取暖、加热水和烹饪。此外,它使我们的商业和工业客户都能提供服务、制造商品和生产我们都依赖的药品。因为这个天然气可靠性站点对于我们的客户需要和期望的持续可靠的天然气服务来说至关重要,而且因为我们的目的是满足这些需求和期望,所以我们正在推进我们的法律选择。在 2021 年 2 月 26 日,我们向宾夕法尼亚州公用事业委员会(Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission)申请放行,以继续开展这一关键而必要的项目。我们将继续参与,并欢迎与乡镇居民和专员进行公开探讨。​
  • 宾夕法尼亚州 PUC 备案 

1 月 2021 日

  • Marple Township 居民收到了 Marple 双月刊第三版。

2020 年 12 月 18 日

  • 费城电力公司的天然气分配系统帮助我们的住宅客户取暖、热水和备餐。除此之外,它使我们的商业和工业客户能够提供服务、制造商品和生产我们都在依赖着的药品。因为此天然气可靠性站点对于我们客户所需要和期望的持续可靠的天然气服务来说太重要了,并且因为我们的目的在于满足这些需求和期望,所以我们正在推进我们的法律选择。这其中包括就分区委员会(Zoning Board)的决定,向普通上诉法院(Court of Common Pleas)提出上诉,并在宾夕法尼亚州公用事业委员会申请放行。尽管如此,我们将继续参与并欢迎与该镇的居民和专员进行公开探讨,看看是否有创造性的方法来解决仍然可能存在的任何和所有问题。

11 月 2020 日: 

  • Marple Township 居民收到了 Marple 双月刊第二版。  
  • 11 月 16 日,为有其他后续问题的 Marple 居民举办了另一场虚拟开放日。

10 月 2020 日:

9 月 2020 日:

  • Marple Township 居民收到了 Marple 双月刊第一版。

7 月 2020 日: 

  • 7 月 29 日,天然气可靠性站点附近的居民被邀请参加虚拟开放日,以了解有关天然气可靠性站点的更多信息。

6 月 2020 日: 

  • Marple Township 居民被告知天然气主体工程将于 Marple Township 的 Sproul Road 开始。
  • 紧邻天然气可靠性站点的居民已被告知此项目,以及天然气主体工程将于 Marple Township 的 Sproul Road 开始。

Marple Township 项目更新通讯

费城电力公司天然气可靠性项目更新通讯每两个月发送给当地居民。每期都提供有关本地区项目进展的最新信息、相关的交通信息和有用的能源提示。要查看过去的期刊,请点击下方链接。


如果您对这个项目有任何疑问,请联系高级项目经理 Henry Scheck,电话号码是 484-685-7497。


© PECO Energy Company, 2022. 保留所有权利。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

PECO Natural Gas Reliability Project

Reliab Station Option 1.jpg

Ensuring safe and reliable natural gas service in Delaware County

At PECO, we are always evaluating our infrastructure to meet the growing needs of our 534,000 natural gas customers across portions of southeastern Pennsylvania to deliver safe and reliable service. To do this, we continuously work to maintain the system through inspections, maintenance, and by installing new natural gas mains and service lines to bring natural gas to more customers.

Proper planning is also a key to meeting current needs and projected growth across our region as more residents move into the area and seek natural gas service from PECO. This is a critical step as we develop long-term infrastructure plans to meet the needs of our customers today, and into the future.

PECO has embarked on a project to ensure we can continue to reliably deliver natural gas to customers in Delaware County at the least cost over time. The project includes the installation of more than 11 miles of new natural gas main and a reliability station in Marple Township to deliver natural gas from our facility in West Conshohocken into our distribution system throughout the county.


About the Project in Marple Township

In June 2020, PECO began work on installing approximately two miles of new natural gas main in Marple Township. Most of this main installation work was completed by December 2021, with a small section of work that remains. See the map below for the project route.

As part of the natural gas reliability project, we also will install a natural gas reliability station in Marple Township that will enable PECO to distribute more natural gas into Marple Township and Delaware County, where it is needed most, through the 11.5 miles of new natural gas main. The station will be the receiving point that will add to the supply of natural gas in the area and will ensure PECO can continue to deliver safe and reliable natural gas to meet the growing needs of the customers and communities we serve.

PECO anticipates a 20% increase in natural gas usage in Delaware County and 10% increase in Marple Township over the next decade. Without this project, the natural gas system in this area will be constrained, resulting in inadequate natural gas supply and pressure to help customers run their appliances, like heaters, during the coldest days of the year. The constrained system will restrict new customers from connecting to the system, and existing customers will not be able to add additional load such as a gas generator or a gas fireplace if the project is not completed.




Learn more about the reliability station

Check out our interactive PDF to learn more about the structure, safety features, and design of our reliability station.



Frequently Asked Questions

Is the reliability station an experimental facility?

The natural gas reliability station is not an experimental facility. PECO has 28 natural gas gate stations and other natural gas facilities and equipment across our territory, and we continue to maintain a robust safety record. Many of these facilities are larger and more complex than the proposed natural gas reliability station. These facilities are located in both urban and more residential and rural locations. The equipment that we will be utilizing at this facility are all components that PECO already has on system and has years of experience with using. There is a slight difference in the project, in that PECO will own all of the natural gas that comes in and out of the facility and no odorant will be added at the reliability station. PECO's proven commitment to safety will not falter.

Is the reliability station safe?

Safety is always PECO's top priority. As with all our facilities and projects, we have multiple safety measures in place. This facility is monitored 24/7 to ensure safe operation, which allows us to shut the station down remotely in the event of an emergency. Natural gas detectors will be on-site to monitor for any signs of a natural gas leak or issue and, if detected, the station can be shut down remotely to ensure the safety of our customers and communities.

 
PECO has been successfully operating stations just like this one for decades, with a deep commitment to safety. We have been recognized annually since 2014 by the American Gas Association (AGA) as an Industry Leader in Accident Prevention and our proven commitment to safety will not falter.


Why this project now? 

PECO anticipates a 20% increase in natural gas usage in Delaware County and 10% increase in Marple Township over the next decade. Without this project, the natural gas system in this area will be constrained, resulting in reliability issues during the coldest days of the year for existing customers and restricting new customers from connecting to the system. Customers also will not be able to add additional load such as a gas generator or a gas fireplace, if the project is not completed.  

Additional FAQs and project information: NGR Marple FAQs


Project Timeline

PECO is dedicated to keeping area residents informed about our work. Prior to the project starting, we have been in contact with the township and nearby residents to ensure they are aware of our plans and to respond to any questions or concerns. We will continue to update residents about the project and look forward to working with the community and hearing feedback.


May 2022

  • Our natural gas reliability station is critical to meeting the growing need and demand for safe, reliable, affordable, and clean natural gas for our customers in Marple Township and across Delaware County. As such, the initial phases of our work at the property have begun. We expect to have qualified PECO contractors on-site during the next several weeks completing environmental remediation work. We remain committed to being a responsible neighbor to the residents of Marple Township and will continue to keep the community informed as we move forward with our work.


March 2022

  • On March 10, the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission (PUC) ruled that the location of the natural gas reliability station is necessary for the continued delivery of safe, reliable, affordable, and clean natural gas, and to meet the growing energy demand for our customers in Marple Township and across Delaware County. As such, the PUC ruled that the facility can be constructed in our initial proposed location.


January 2022

  • Marple Township residents received the ninth edition of the Marple bi-monthly newsletter.
  • On January 4, 2022, the Court of Comon Pleas granted a stay in the case; a "stay" means the case is currently suspended and the scheduling of a hearing with the Marple Township Zoning Hearing Board is paused.


December 2021 

  • On December 7, 2021, PECO received a favorable initial decision from the PUC's Administrative Law Judges. The PUC commissioners will now review the initial decision and deliver a final decision in the case in 2022. 


November 2021 

  • Marple Township residents received the eigth edition of the Marple bi-monthly newsletter.


September 2021 

  • Marple Township residents received the seventh edition of the Marple bi-monthly newsletter.


July 2021 

  • Marple Township residents received the sixth edition of the Marple bi-monthly newsletter.


May 2021 


April 2021

  • Marple Township residents received the fourth edition of the Marple bi-monthly newsletter.
  • An additional virtual open house was held on April 10 for Marple residents to share the latest developments about the project and answer any questions residents had about the project.
    • Based on residential and community leader feedback on the site regarding the appearance, traffic safety and noise, PECO has developed renderings that help to address those concerns, coming together to announce the entrance of the commercial district and serving to communicate a sense of neighborhood identity.
    • Three new design options: PROPOSED/DRAFT Reliability Station Renderings

February 26, 2021

  • ​PECO’s natural gas distribution system helps our residential customers warm their homes, heat their water, and prepare their meals.  In addition, it enables our commercial and industrial customers to provide services, manufacture goods, and produce medicines that we all rely upon.  Because this natural gas reliability station is too important to the continued dependable gas service that our customers need and expect, and because it is our intent to meet those needs and expectations, we are moving forward with our legal options. On February 26, 2021 we filed for relief at the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission to continue with this critical and necessary project. We will continue to engage in and welcome open discussion with the township’s residents and Commissioners.​
  • Pennsylvania PUC Filing 

January 2021

  • Marple Township residents received the third edition of the Marple bi-monthly newsletter.

December 18, 2020

  • PECO's natural gas distribution system helps our residential customers warm their homes, heat their water, and prepare their meals. In addition, it enables our commercial and industrial customers to provide services, manufacture goods, and produce medicines that we all rely upon. Because this natural gas reliability station is too important to the continued dependable gas service that our customers need and expect, and because it is our intent to meet those needs and expectations, we are pursuing our legal options. This includes appealing the Zoning Board's decision to the Court of Common Pleas and applying for relief at the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission. Nonetheless, we will continue to engage in and welcome open discussion with the township's residents and Commissioners to see if there are creative ways to address any and all concerns that may still exist.

November 2020: 

  • Marple Township residents received the second edition of the Marple bi-monthly newsletter.  
  • An additional virtual open house was held on November 16 for Marple residents that had additional follow-up questions.

October 2020:

September 2020:

  • Marple Township residents received the first edition of the Marple bi-monthly newsletter.

July 2020: 

  • Residents in the immediate vicinity of the Natural Gas Reliability Station were invited to a virtual open house on July 29 to learn more about the Natural Gas Reliability Station.

June 2020: 

  • Marple Township residents were notified that natural gas main work was to begin on Sproul Road in Marple Township.
  • Residents in the immediate vicinity of the Natural Gas Reliability Station were notified about the project and notified that natural gas main work was to begin on Sproul Road in Marple Township.

Marple Township Project Update Newsletters

A PECO Natural Gas Reliability Project Update Newsletter is sent to local residents on a bi-monthly basis. Each issue provides updates on the progress of the project in the area, pertinent traffic information, and helpful energy tips. To review past issues, click on the links below.


If you have questions about this project, please contact Henry Scheck, Senior Project Manager, at 484-685-7497.








© PECO Energy Company, 2022. All Rights Reserved.