跳过功能区命令
跳转到主要内容

智能电表

智能电表是数字电表,通过无线方式在电表和费城电力公司之间提供安全的双向通信,并为您提供有关能源消耗的更多信息。天然气领域中也有类似的仪表。

费城电力公司客户的智能电表

在 2012 年,我们开始更换我们现有的电表。我们的新电表能为客户提供更多信息,帮助他们了解如何使用能源,以及如何节约能源和资金。比如我们现在为客户提供的一个交互式网站,上面就展示了客户应如何及何时使用能源,以及他们可以采取哪些措施来减少能源消耗并节省更多资金。

我们还能够:

  • 更快速地连接或断开服务——为搬进、搬出或在我们服务的社区周围的客户提供更快捷、便利的服务;以及在紧急情况下为当地消防部门和其他官方部门提供快速响应支持。
  • 发现潜在的危险情况,如篡改电表和偷电。
  • 更快地发现问题并获得更多信息——帮助我们更有效地部署我们的现场工作人员。
  • 为客户提供未来新产品和服务的平台。

除此之外,我们还将加大对我们自身能源输送系统的投资。每年,我们都会安装更多的先进设备,以便在停电发生之前预先发现并纠正问题,或者在停电发生时,改变电力输送路线,以便更快地恢复电力服务。该项目是 PECO 对宾夕法尼亚州第 129 号法案持续支持的一部分,并且已包含在客户已支付的费用中。

天然气表

我们的天然气表配备了新的功能,并增强与我们系统之间的通信能力。除此之外,费城电力公司正在我们的系统中使用塑料管道替换现有的天然气主管道和服务管道。这项工作不仅提高了输气安全性,还提升了服务质量。


情况说明书
电表项目 (pdf)
© PECO Energy Company, 2022. 保留所有权利。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Smart Meters

​​​​​Smart meters are digital meters that wirelessly provide secure, two-way communication between the meter and PECO and also provide you with more information about your energy usage. Similar meters exist for natural gas.

Smart Meters for PECO Customers​

In 2012, we began replacing our current electric meters. Our new electric meters help us provide more information to customers to help them understand how they use energy, and how to save energy and money. For example, we now offer an interactive website that shows customers how and when they use energy, and what steps they can take to use less energy and save more money.

We are also able to:

  • More quickly connect or disconnect service – providing faster, more convenient service for customers who are moving in, out or around the neighborhoods we serve; and quick support to local fire departments and other officials during an emergency.
  • Identify potentially dangerous situations like tampered meters and theft of electricity.
  • Detect problems faster and have more information – helping us deploy our field forces more effectively.
  • Provide the platform for future new products and services to customers.

Along with this effort, we also continue to invest in our energy delivery system. Each year, we install more pieces of advanced equipment to identify and correct problems before outages occur or, if an outage does occur, reroute power to restore service faster. This project is part of PECO's continuing support of Pennsylvania's Act 129 and is included in the costs already paid by customers.

Natural Gas Meters

Our natural gas meters provide new functionality and enhanced communication with our system. In addition to this work, PECO is replacing existing natural gas main and service lines with plastic pipe across our system. This work enhances safety and improves service.​


​Fact Sheets
Electric Meter Project (pdf)
© PECO Energy Company, 2017. All Rights Reserved.