跳过功能区命令
跳转到主要内容

自定义

为提高能源效率的定制项目提供奖励。

费城电力公司为定制项目提供激励措施,因此商业和工业客户可以提出专门满足其设施独特需求的能效解决方案。每个企业不尽相同,每个设施都具有一系列独特的机会,来提高自己的能源效率。

如果您有关于可以减少能源使用的定制项目的想法,那么让我们谈谈吧

客户实施的能效措施,若在其他地方未曾列出,则被视为定制。定制措施通常需要以升级前/后的趋势数据(设备级别或整个建筑级别)作为节能的基础。一般情况下,使用国际节能效果测量和验证规程 (IPMVP) 对该等节能进行鉴定和量化。定制节省分析将节省推断为一年,这些推断的 kWh 节省激励为 0.10 美元/kWh。以下部分列出了一些常见的定制措施及其特定要求。

热电联产 (CHP)

热电联产 (CHP) 是指从单一燃料源同时生产电力和有用的热能(通常是供热和/或制冷)。CHP 系统从热废气或水套水中获取热能,例如用于空间制热、制冷、家用热水、除湿和工艺加热。

安装其中一个系统,可以帮助提高运营效率、降低能源成本、减少排放并提高弹性。在您的工厂安装 CHP 系统,可获得高达 2.0 百万美元的奖励。

资格

费城电力公司服务区域内的所有商业、工业、政府和机构客户(费率表 HT、PD、GS 和 EP)。

合格的项目必须符合以下标准:

  • 原动机技术是指燃气轮机或蒸汽轮机、往复式发动机或燃料电池。   
  • 其被设计为承担基本负载,并利用热能回收。
  • 于 2026 年 5 月 31 日 或之前由费城电力公司安装、运营并批准。

必须在客户的设施中进行安装,并在 20 年或设备的使用寿命内(以较短者为准),提供申请中规定的 100% 能源效益。如果客户不再是 PECO 的分销客户,或在上述规定的系统寿命内的任何时间移除设备或系统,则 PECO 有权要求按比例支付任何奖励金额

激励措施:

激励基于绩效,相当于一年内 0.10 美元/kWh 的净发电量(热电联产总发电量减去寄生负载)。奖励上限为项目成本的 50% 或 2,000,000美元,以较低者为准。承包商的人工成本可以计入工程总成本,而客户内部的人工成本则不能计入。

一旦项目开始试运行并被视为可运行,费城电力公司将协调安排系统趋势数据采集,以确定系统性能。

计量协议:

客户同意认可计量 CHP 系统数据,以满足奖励付款的条款。系统数据包括但不限于以下带时间戳的值:功率输出(千瓦)、电力生产(千瓦时)、寄生负载(千瓦)和热能生产(MBtu/小时)。

有用的资源

 

能源管理系统 (EMS)

EMS 措施可用于在现有建筑中安装的网络楼宇自动化系统,这些建筑目前没有数字自动化 HVAC 控制或只有过时的气动控制系统,具有不可操作的时间控制功能。现有的 HVAC 控制系统不能有运行时间表。对于具有不可操作时钟功能的过时能源管理 HVAC 系统的升级,将根据实际情况审查激励资格。这种激励措施不能与可编程温控器或冬夏季时间段内的温度设定点控制的激励措施相结合。申请必须包括实施的控制策略。需要现场特定数据(设备级趋势数据或电力公司电表数据)来量化 EMS 实施的控制策略所产生的节能量。奖励将是 0.10 美元/kWh 经证实的年度节省。

需求控制通风 (DCV)

当通风系统所服务的空间的实际占用率小于设计占用率时,DCV 为通风系统提供了将室外空气吸入量自动降低到设计率以下的能力。需要地点特定的数据(设备级趋势数据或电力公司电表数据)来量化因 DCV 导致的室外空气费用降低而产生的节能量。奖励将是 0.10 美元/kWh 经证实的年度节省。

逆向调试 (RCx)

逆向调试是用于改善现有建筑能源控制和性能的一个系统过程。RCx 项目提交文件应包含所实施措施的描述以及实施的日期范围。需要特定地点的数据(设备级趋势数据或公用事业仪表数据)来量化实施的 RCx 措施所产生的节省。

只需两个简单的步骤即可开始

  1. 确定项目资格。
    2021 年 6 月 1 日 或之后完成的项目有资格获得奖励。请联系我们,我们将帮助您确定项目资格。
  2. 完成您的能效项目,享受您的节能成果。
    通过我们的在线申请中心提交您的申请,我们将与您合作,确保您尽快收到节省的资金。能源消耗降低、年度节能量获得验证、温室气体排放量减少等仅仅是个开端。

了解更多


 内容编辑器



© PECO Energy Company, 2022. 保留所有权利。
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Custom

Get incentives for custom projects that improve your energy efficiency.

PECO offers incentives for custom projects, so commercial and industrial customers can propose energy efficiency solutions designed to meet the unique needs of their facility. Every business is different, and every facility offers its own set of distinct opportunities for improving energy efficiency.

If you have an idea for a custom project that could reduce your energy use, Let's talk about it.

Customer implemented energy efficiency measures that are not listed elsewhere are considered to be custom. Custom measures generally require pre/post upgrade trend data (either equipment level or whole building level) as the basis of savings. The International Performance Measurement and Verification Protocol (IPMVP) is typically used to qualify and quantify those savings. The custom savings analysis extrapolates savings to one year and those extrapolated kWh savings are incentivized at $0.10/kWh. The sections below list some common custom measures and the requirements specific to them.

Combined Heat and Power (CHP)

Combined Heat & Power (CHP) is defined as the concurrent production of electricity and useful thermal energy (typically heating and/or cooling) from a single fuel source. CHP systems capture thermal energy from hot exhaust gases or jacket water, for example, for use in, space heating, cooling, domestic hot water, dehumidification, and process heating.

Installing one of these systems can help improve operating efficiency, cut energy costs. reduce emissions and improve resiliency.  Incentives are available up to $2.0 million for installing a CHP system at your facility.

Eligibility:

All commercial, industrial, government and institutional customers (rate schedules HT, PD, GS and EP) in PECO's service territory.

Eligible projects must meet the following criteria:

  • Prime mover technology is gas or steam turbine, reciprocating engine, or fuel cell.   
  • Designed to be base loaded and utilize thermal heat recovery.
  • Installed, operational and approved by PECO on or before May 31, 2026.

Installation must be at the customer's facility and provide 100% of the energy benefits as stated in the application for a period of 20 years or for the life of the equipment, whichever is less. PECO has the right to claim a pro-rated amount of any incentive paid if the customer ceases to be a distribution customer of PECO, or removes the equipment or systems at any time during prescribed system life above

Incentives:

The incentive is performance based and will be equivalent to $0.10/kWh of net production (gross CHP electric output less parasitic load) for a period of one year.  Incentives are capped at 50% of project cost or $2,000,000 whichever is lower. Contractor labor costs can be considered in the total project cost, while customer internal labor costs cannot.

Once the project is commissioned and considered operational PECO will coordinate to arrange for system trend data capture to establish system performance.

Metering Agreement:

The customer agrees to meter CHP system data in order to satisfy the terms of the incentive payments. System data includes, but is not limited to, time stamped values of: power output (kW), electricity production (kWh), parasitic loads (kW), and thermal energy production (MBtu/hr).

Helpful Resources:

 

Energy Management System (EMS)

The EMS measure is available for installation of web-based building automation systems in existing buildings that currently have no digital automated HVAC controls or have outdated pneumatic control systems with inoperable time control functions. Existing HVAC control systems must not have time-of-day scheduling. Upgrades of obsolete energy management HVAC systems with inoperable time clock functions will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis for incentive eligibility. This incentive cannot be combined with incentives for programmable thermostats or setback-setup controls. The application must include the controls strategy implemented. Site-specific data (equipment-level trend data or utility meter data) is required to quantify savings which are produced by control strategy measures implemented by the EMS. Incentives will be $0.10/kWh of demonstrated annual savings.

Demand Control Ventilation (DCV)

DCV provides the capability for a ventilation system to automatically reduce outdoor air intake below design rates when the actual occupancy of spaces served by the system is less than design occupancy. Site-specific data (equipment-level trend data or utility meter data) is required to quantify savings which are produced by the reduction of outdoor air rates incurred because of the DCV. Incentives will be $0.10/kWh of demonstrated annual savings.

Retrocommissioning (RCx)

Retrocommissioning is a systematic process to improve an existing building's energy control and performance. RCx project submittals should include a description of those measures implemented and the date range when they occurred. Site-specific data (equipment-level trend data or utility meter data) is required to quantify savings which are produced by the implemented RCx measures.

Two Easy Steps to Get Started

  1. Determine project eligibility.
    Projects completed on or after June 1, 2021 are eligible for incentives. Contact us and we'll help you get started.
  2. Complete your energy efficiency project and enjoy your savings.
    Submit your application through our online application center, and we’ll work with you to ensure you receive your savings as soon as possible. Lower energy use, verified annual energy savings and reduced greenhouse gas emissions are just the beginning.

Learn More


 Content Editor



© PECO Energy Company, 2022. All Rights Reserved.